The organising committee of the 2022 Climate Grant has decided to extend the deadline for submissions to Friday 17 June at 23:59.

The composition of the jury was also announed. Submissions will be evaulated by:

Klaartje Jasper, Jocelyn Timperley and Natalia Paramonova, the three  2020 EFSJClimateGrant laureates

Tiphaine Chevallier, researcher, Eco&Sols, Institut de recherche pour le développement (IRD)

Josh Ettinger, researcher, Environmental Change Institute, University  of Oxford

Jos Barlow, professor at the Lancaster Environment Centre, Lancaster University

Anita Makri and Magali Reinert, science journalists and board members of the European federation for
science journalism (EFSJ)

All details and the instructions for submitting are available on the page.